The Wonder Years

Character: Winnie Cooper

Created by: Carol Black, Neal Marlens

Directed by: Michael Dinner, Ken Topolsky, Peter Baldwin, Daniel Stern, Steve Miner

Written by: Carol Black, Neal Marlens, Mark B. Perry, Bob Brush, Matthew Carlson, Mark Levin

Cast Members: Fred Savage, Dan Lauria, Daniel Stern

Released date: January 31, 1988

Genre: Comedy, Drama, Family

Duration: 24 min

Kevin Arnold recalls growing up during the late 60s and early 70s; the turbulent social times make the transition from child to adult unusually interesting.

– It’s 1968. The Suburbs. And in each little house with a Chevy in the driveway and a TV in the den, there are people with stories…families band together in laughter, hope, love and wonder.

– Part of the show’s running storyline is a falling-out between Kevin and Winnie, who becomes a background character for several months, until she and Kevin reconcile. The main reason for this part of the storyline was that actress Danica McKellar had had a growth spurt, and she and star Fred Savage, already shorter than McKellar, didn’t look right standing together. The characters reconciled after Savage began to catch up in height.

Episodes List
Season One
Season Two
Season Three
Season Four
Season Five
Season Six

Script developed by Never Enough Design